Hello world!

I stand there in the shadows , and yet watch me bask in the sun

Chained are my limbs , and yet I watch me skip around

Emotion and desperation has gagged me, and yet I watch me laugh and talk to friends

My heart breaks into a thousand pieces , and yet I hear it racing against time

Like a hollow skeleton, I crank and creak, and yet I watch myself lead a full life

Hot tears scorch my being ,  and yet I watch my vibrant smile dazzle and shine

Creature of dual existence – that is me

Who am I?

The me that the world sees, or the me that you have made me

Leave a Reply

